Enterprise Feature: Collaboration and User Management

What is your favorite feature in Google Docs? For many, it is the collaboration module. The ability to actually touch the same work materials as your colleagues can often mean the difference between team-work and, well, the other thing.

 

Iridize understands that while you wish to share with your colleagues or managers the data provided through our dashboard (statistics, guide preview, analytics), you may wish to limit the ability to edit and modify guides to a smaller number of users.

 

For that very purpose, we developed Iridize’s Collaboration and User Management platform. We understand that as an enterprise you wish not only to invite colleagues to work with you on guides but also to manage their roles and permissions.

 

 

 

 

There are three types of collaboration roles: Owner, Editor and Viewer. Role management ensures only the people you trust to edit guides will be able to do that. Users with viewing rights, on the other hand, will be restricted to viewing guides and analytics, with no editing permissions.

Showcase your work, with less iterations

We recently started rolling out this feature, and have already received feedback from excited users, who are now able to save time by making the feedback and commenting process a live one.

 

Another critical element in user management is that it makes it possible to showcase your guides to team leaders, product managers and executives without worrying that inexperienced users might accidentally delete guides or undo your work

Noa is Iridize's Head of Content. With a background in digital strategy planning and database management, Noa translates Iridize's vision, stories and data into words. Digital learning and user experience are a particular passion of hers.